Funding advice
for aviation in Hamburg

The mission is to provide participants in the aviation research network with advice in the selection of funding sources and in the preparation of applications for research projects. The emphasis, on the one hand, is on the area of aviation research and focal points that cross industry boundaries, and, on the other hand, 

on the acquisition of funding from the Federal Government and the EU for Hamburg’s aviation partners’ projects. ZAL is embedded in the cluster concept of Hamburg Aviation and coordinates its efforts with Hamburg’s funding advice services.

Our funding advice services

We offer

  • advice on funding programmes
    • funding programme screening and partner information
    • information on federal, state, and European Commission research and funding structures
    • overview of R&D funding programmes and contact persons
    • information on application of research results
    • information on research and innovation funding for SMEs
    • support in lodging applications
    • assistance with funding applications (lodging applications, proofreading, coaching specific tools, etc.)
    • communication with authorities
    • coordination of joint applications
    • assistance in overall project management
    • project planning
      • coordination of work of participating project partners (internal and external)
      • coordination between sub-projects
      • progress monitoring
      • deadline tracking
      • problem resolution
      • reviews and reporting (interim and final reports)

      Contact

      Research & development infrastructure
      Test infrastructure to support Hamburg’s technology competence

      To support Hamburg’s technology competence in the fields of aviation and the environment, the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg has made funding available to ZAL for a test infrastructure. 10 million euros are allocated to aviation projects and 3.7 million euros for the creation of a laboratory for hydrogen and fuel cell technologies.

      ZAL rents the infrastructure facilities to partners for synergetic use. The partners benefit from comparably low rent due to the shared usage of facilities which would otherwise be very cost-intensive. At the same time, the rental income ensures future investment in further infrastructural facilities.

      Guided by the principles of “integration” and “system orientation”, the test infrastructure facilities provided by ZAL are designed to make early system integration possible for research projects. The test benches have been designed with interoperability in mind so that, for example, the generation, distribution, and usage of electrical energy in an aircraft can be tested in combination.

       

      Another subject of focus for the test infrastructure is the examination of production and MRO processes. The automation of production and assembly processes, for example, can be trialled using a test bench, and repair procedures can be examined in a virtual reality laboratory.

       

      Contact
      Rental space in ZAL TechCenter
      Research and development together

      ZAL makes the proverbial “single roof” available for applied research and technological development in the ZAL TechCenter in the Finkenwerder district of Hamburg. With usable space of 26,000 m², interested partners can take advantage of open communication spaces, hangars, test rooms, and offices as they push ahead with joint research and development activities.

      Rental of testing facilities and office space

      The modern, well-equipped rental spaces are available in small units starting from approx. 50 m². Within limits, the partitioning and equipment levels of rental space can be tailored to tenants’ requirements.

      Ask for an obligation-free rental offer. We would be delighted to present the project and the rental spaces still available to you in person.

      Alongside state-of-the-art testing and working areas, the building also provides a basis for an impressive corporate presence. With attractive shared presentation and conference rooms and an auditorium seating up to 200 persons, ZAL is providing its partners with the opportunity to conduct discussions with customers, suppliers, and business partners close to the center of research and development activity, presenting the latest results live.

      Contact
      ZAL TechCenter
      What the building has to offer

      The ZAL TechCenter offers a wide range of innovative facilities and services for the general use of ZAL partners.

      Conference center 

      The modern, well-equipped conference center consists of an auditorium and 12 meeting rooms.

      Auditorium

      • Approx. 200 m2 with seating for up to 200 persons
      • May be subdivided into 3 sections (approx. 10m2, 60m2, 40m2)
      • Flexible seating
      • Premium presentation equipment with lectern, screens, and centrally controlled projectors, sound system, and lighting

      Meeting rooms

      The 12 meeting rooms are each equipped with a table connector bank for electricity and LAN, a beamer, and a screen

      • 1 with 20 seats
      • 1 with 16 seats
      • 10 rooms with 12 seats each

      Innovation market

      The 200 m² innovation market on the ground floor of the building is fitted with premium audiovisual equipment and offers an attractive setting for product presentations, exhibitions, and much more.

      Virtual Reality zone

      The innovation market is complemented by a virtual reality zone, consisting of three activity zones: an audience room for up to 30 persons, a projector room, and a technology room. The potential for applications is limited only by the user’s imagination. Apart from impressive product presentations, this facility is suitable to assessments and evaluations of new technologies and products during the development phase, e.g. with 3D examination of components, fuselage segments, etc.

      Restaurant & conference service

      A self-service restaurant seating around 150 guests is planned, to cater for the physical wellbeing of tenants and visitors. This area is complemented with a patio facing the Steendiek Canal, offering views of the Elbe.

      Various catering products are on offer. The menu plan incorporates a soup & salad bar, the so-called “Airbus platter”, a meal-of-the-day, a “well fit” meal, and a selection of desserts. A coffee bar with coffee specialties, soft drinks, and snacks both hot and cold complete the menu.

      Legal notice:

      It is impossible to guarantee that the written and graphical presentation of rental spaces and services on this website may create an inaccurate impression of the rental facilities. In some cases, they only illustrate examples of rental space. The details within rental contracts for the rental spaces are therefore alone and exclusively binding. 

      Please ensure that you take advantage of the opportunity to personally view rental space in advance or to ask us for the exact specifications of rental space.

Förderberatung
für den Luftfahrtstandort Hamburg

Die Mission ist die Beratung der Teilnehmer des Forschungsnetzwerkes Luftfahrt bei der Auswahl von Fördermöglichkeiten und der Antragstellung von Forschungsprojekten. Der Fokus liegt zum einen im Bereich der Luft- fahrtforschung und branchenübergreifenden Schwerpunktthemen,

zum anderen im Bereich der Fördermittelakquise von Bund und EU für Projekte der Hamburger Luftfahrt-Partner. Das ZAL ist in das Clusterkonzept von Hamburg Aviation eingebettet und mit den Hamburger Einrichtungen der Förderberatung abgestimmt.

Unsere Angebote zur Förderberatung

Wir bieten

  • Beratung zu Förderprogrammen
    • Förderprogrammscreening und Partnerinformation
    • Information zur Forschungs- und Förderstruktur des Bundes, der Länder und der Europäischen Kommission
    • Überblick der F+E-Förderprogramme und deren Ansprechpartner
    • Auskunft zur Verwertung von Forschungsergebnissen
    • Informationen zur Forschungs- und Innovationsförderung für KMU
    • Unterstützung bei der Antragstellung
    • Hilfestellung bei Förderanträgen (Antragstellung, Korrekturlesen, Coaching AZK-Tool usw.)
    • Kommunikation mit Behörden (z.B. PT-LF, PTJ, BWVI)
    • Koordination von Verbundanträgen
    • Hilfestellung beim Gesamtprojektmanagement
    • Projektplanung
      • Koordination der Arbeiten der am Projekt beteiligten Partner (intern und extern)
      • Abstimmungen zwischen den Teilprojekten
      • Fortschrittskontrolle
      • Terminverfolgung
      • Problembehandlung
      • Reviews und Berichtswesen (Zwischen- und Abschlussberichte)

      Kontakt

      Forschung & Entwicklung Infrastruktur
      Test-Infrastrukturen zur Förderung der Hamburger Technologiekompetenz

      Zur Förderung der Hamburger Technologiekompetenz in den Bereichen Luftfahrt und Umwelt wurden dem ZAL von der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg Mittel für Testinfrastrukturen zur Verfügung gestellt. 10 Mio. Euro für Luftfahrtthemen sowie 3,7 Mio. Euro für den Aufbau eines Labors für Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie.

      Die Infrastrukturen werden vom ZAL zur synergetischen Nutzung an Partner vermietet. Diese profitieren von einem vergleichsweise niedrigen Mietpreis, welcher aus der gemeinschaftlichen Nutzung der sonst kostenintensiven Testanlagen resultiert. Gleichzeitig sichern die Mieteinnahmen zukünftige Investitionen in weitere Infrastrukturen.

      Unter Anwendung der Leitprinzipien „Integration“ und „Systemorientierung“ sollen die vom ZAL angebotenen Test-Infrastrukturen schon für Forschungsprojekte eine frühe Systemintegration ermöglichen.

      Dazu werden die Test- und Prüfstände der Technical Domains interoperabel konzipiert, um zum Beispiel die Erzeugung, Verteilung und Nutzung von elektrischer Energie im Flugzeug im Verbund testen zu können.

      Ein weiterer Themenschwerpunkt der Test-Infrastrukturen ist die Betrachtung der Fertigungs- und MRO-Prozesse. So kann z.B. die Automatisierung von Produktions- und Montageprozessen auf einem Teststand erprobt oder in einem Virtual-Reality-Labor die Abläufe im Reparaturfall untersucht werden.

      Kontakt
      Mietflächen im ZAL TechCenter
      Gemeinsam Forschen & Entwickeln

      Im ZAL TechCenter in Hamburg-Finkenwerder stellt das ZAL das sprichwörtlich “gemeinsame Dach“ zur anwendungsorientierten Forschung und Technologieentwicklung zur Verfügung. Auf 26.000 m² Nutzfläche haben interessierte Partner die Möglichkeit, offene Kommunikationsflächen, Hallen, Testräume und Büros zu nutzen und gemeinsam Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten voranzutreiben.

      Vermietung von Testraum- und Büroflächen

      Die modern ausgestatteten Mietflächen können in kleinteiligen Einheiten ab ca. 50 m² angemietet werden. Die Raumaufteilung und die Ausstattung der Mietflächen kann in Grenzen nach Mieterwunsch erfolgen.

      Informieren Sie sich unverbindlich über das Mietangebot. Gern stellen wir Ihnen das Projekt und die noch freien Mietflächen in einem persönlichen Gespräch vor.

      Neben modernsten Test- und Arbeitsflächen bietet das Gebäude die Basis für eine repräsentative Unternehmensdarstellung. Durch gemeinschaftlich nutzbare attraktive Präsentations- und Konferenzräume sowie ein Auditorium mit bis zu 200 Plätzen eröffnet das ZAL seinen Partnern die Möglichkeit, Gespräche mit Kunden, Zulieferern oder Geschäftspartnern in Nähe der Forschung und Entwicklung durchzuführen und neueste Ergebnisse direkt vorzuführen.

      Kontakt
      ZAL TechCenter
      Angebote des Gebäudes

      Das ZAL TechCenter bietet ein breit gefächertes Angebot an innovativen Einrichtungen und Leistungen an, die den ZAL Partnern zur allgemeinen Nutzung zur Verfügung stehen.

      Konferenzzentrum

      Das modern ausgestattete Konferenzzentrum besteht aus einem Auditorium und 12 Besprechungsräumen.

       

      Auditorium

      • Etwa 200 m² mit bis zu 200 Sitzplätzen
      • Teilbar in 3 Bereiche  (ca. 100 m², 60 m², 40 m²)
      • Flexible Bestuhlung
      • Hochwertige Präsentationstechnik mit Rednerpult, Leinwänden sowie zentral gesteuerten Projektoren, Soundsystem und Beleuchtung

       

      Besprechungsräume

      Die 12 Besprechungsräume werden jeweils mit Tischanschlussfeld für Strom und LAN, Beamer und Leinwand ausgestattet und haben folgende Kapazität:

      • 1 mit 20 Sitzplätzen
      • 1 mit 16 Sitzplätzen
      • 10 mit jeweils 12 Sitzplätzen

      Innovationsmarktplatz

      Der Innovationsmarktplatz liegt im Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes und bietet auf einer Fläche von rund 200 m², versehen mit einer hochwertigen audiovisuellen Ausstattung, einen attraktiven Rahmen für Produktpräsentationen, Ausstellungen und vieles mehr.

       

      Virtual Reality-Bereich

      Ergänzt wird der Innovationsmarktplatz von einem Virtual Reality-Bereich bestehend aus drei Einsatzfeldern: einem Zuschauerraum für bis zu 30 Personen, einem Projektionsraum und einem Technikraum. Hier bietet sich dem Nutzer ein breites Anwendungspotenzial. Außer für eindrucksvolle Produktpräsentationen eignet sich Einrichtung zur entwicklungsbegleitenden Begutachtung und Überprüfung neuer Technologien und Produkte, bspw. zur 3D-Betrachtung von Bauteilen, Rumpfsegmenten, etc.

      Restaurant & Konferenzservice

      Für die Verpflegung der Mieter und Besucher ist ein Selbstbedienungsrestaurant mit etwa 150 Sitzplätzen vorgesehen. Ergänzt wird dieser Bereich durch eine zum Steendiek-Kanal gelegene Terrasse, die bei passendem Wetter zu einem Blick auf die Elbe einlädt.

      Rechtlicher Hinweis:

      Bei den textlichen und bildlichen Darstellungen der auf dieser Website angebotenen Mieträume und Leistungen kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass diese einen unzutreffenden Eindruck über die Mietobjekte hervorrufen. Teilweise stellen sie auch nur Beispiele für die Mietobjekte dar.

      Aus diesen Gründen sind ausschließlich die Angaben in den Mietverträgen über die Mietobjekte maßgebend. Bitte machen Sie daher von der Möglichkeit Gebrauch, sich die Mietobjekte persönlich anzusehen oder uns zu den genauen Kennzahlen der Mietobjekte zu befragen.